Eyes Wide Open!!

January 21, 2010

Hello Beautifuls!

First off let me wish a happy birthday to my boyfriend,  HAPPY 21st BIRTHDAY DOMINIC!!

I know most of you are familiar with the white eyeliner trick. Well if not, here it is; say you didn’t get enough sleep and your eyes are looking puffy and red and just tired, use a white eyeliner pencil on your water-line to make the eyes appear open and bright. For those who have darker skin, a white eyeliner may be to noticeable so then you want to use a flesh color eye pencil. Flesh colored eye pencil are very hard to find. I know Stila has one called Topaz but it’s $17 for one eye pencil!! If you feel that $17 for an eye pencil is too high, I’ve got good news!! I was in Forever 21 the other day and I found a flesh-colored Jumbo eye pencil for only $2.80!!! This is my first time buying make-up from their and I have to say I’m impressed. Their cosmetics line is called  Love & Beauty. I also bought some glitter liquid eyeliner. I haven’t tried the liquid eyeliner on my eyes but I did put a strip of it on my hand and it stayed there the whole day. The flesh-colored eye pencil is called Highlight #1 and the glitter liquid eyeliner is called Blue liquid liner (also under $3). I like these two products very much so I suggest you guys to check out Forever 21’s cosmetics line Love & Beauty.

Product; Highlight #1 Eye pencil/Crayon, Blue Glitter liquid liner

Where I got it; Forever 21

Cost; each was under $3

Overall; I think it’s worth the couple dollars you spend, the flesh-colored pencil can be used not only on the water-line but you can use it as a base or even a highlight. The glitter eye liner is great for a simple but party look. Just use the glitter liner with some mascara and you’ll be good to go!

Kissez!

Leave a Reply

