88 Eyeshadows for under $20!

January 16, 2010

Hello beautifuls!

I know everyone has talked about finished eyeshadow palettes comparable to MAC but way cheaper in cost. Well I finally got mines in the mail about two weeks ago! I’m so excited. I ordered mines from http://www.coastalscents.com. I love the CS because not only do they have eyeshadow palettes, but they have blush and contour palettes, concealer, mineral makeup, foundation, COSMETIC BRUSHES, etc. all at a GREAT price. Along with my 88 palette I ordered two brushes… Now to the review:

PRODUCT; 88 Ultra Shimmer E/S palette, Italian Badger Blender Brush, Italian Badger Pencil Brush

WHERE I GOT IT; http://www.coastalscents.com

COST; E/S palette= 17.95, Blender Brush=2.65, Pencil Brush=2.96, plus shipping 7.25

total= $30.81

Shipping; I ordered mines Christmas Day and I had it by New Year’s Eve so it took about a week. Shipping is $7.25 in the U.S. It was packaged very securely in bubble wrap, foam sheets, and boxes. None of the E/S’s were chipped

My Opinion; I ordered the Ultra-Shimmer palette because I have darker skin and I thought it would show up better but I when I used it for the first time I realized it is TRULY ULTRA shimmer. The colors are very pretty and pigmented but a little too shimmery for daytime wear. Another thing I noticed is that some of the colors look differently on your skin than just looking at it in the palette. The two Italian brushes I ordered are great! They are very soft and they don’t shed.

Overall; I would highly recommend you to check out the http://www.coastalscents.com website and order from them because I was impressed, my next purchase will probably be 88 Matte Palette. I ordered an 88 Neutral Palette from Ebay a week ago so I’ll be doing a review on that soon! The swatches I did on my arm is w/o primer.

I hope this was helpful to you =]

Kissez

One Response to “88 Eyeshadows for under $20!”

  1. Dawn Boyer Says:

    Wow – that’s a LOT of color to play with!


Leave a Reply

